Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Kings College, London

Popped into town to visit Mr P. He's well. A roller coaster week, an infection and a blocked feeding line set him back a bit. But he's back on the upward slope again. He was cheerful and had energy. He is thinking about going home, and what's going on in the outside world. Later on he went for an outing in the hospital grounds.

Whilst I was there he had another visitor so I made myself scarce. I take the view that I can add add to the number of visitors, not be there instead of others nor dilute others input.

This also gave me the opportunity to go walkabout. Mr P had suggested a visit to Kings College Chapel. A Grade I listed 19th century chapel located in the Strand Campus of King's College, London. An ornate and quite sumptuous interior that I thought lends itself well to an HDR treatment.

I didn't use a tripod - I thought I might be booted out! This was taken with the camera resting on one of the pews. Half way through the sequence they turned the lights off!

I deliberately left the distortion, I feel it gives more a sense of space. So there you go Mr P - keep getting better, you'll be home soon. Press L for large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.