creative lenna

By creativelenna

A wedding

Steven does not usually get dressed up in a business shirt and nice pants, complete with a tie, but tomorrow we are flying to Boston for my oldest son Decklin's wedding! I asked Decklin's fiance Tina for some guidance on attire and she said, and I must quote! "Definitely not formal, more like party-casual? I imagine there will be an amount of guys in suits or jeans and blazers and women in dresses or skirts, but again, we're not in the habit of setting rules. Though, Steven, we *may* draw the line at t-shirts that advertise what state they were bought in… (but paired with a nice blazer… I could see it working ;) )"

This last part is thrown in there because Steven almost always wears shorts and T-shirts advertising his new home state that he loves!! Many of you have seen his typical attire in the photos I share : ) So, that's the reason why I grabbed my camera when he was seeing what he might still have in his closet that would work for the wedding.

We are excited! We have someone wonderful coming to our home to take care of Asia and Chloe, our flights to and from are not bad and we are staying in a favorite hotel nearby the bride and groom. Tomorrow night is a casual buffet dinner at Decklin & Tina's home where we will get to meet her parents for the first time. Dallas, my youngest son, his wife Liz & her parents will be there too! Of course my ex-husband and his partner will be there as well, but that's no problem. We are all so happy for Decklin & Tina! The wedding is Saturday afternoon at the Center for the Arts with their dear friend officiating. We'll see my sister and her family there : ) Amazing!
I am bringing 2 cameras and pretty sure I will be taking lots of photos! Promise to catch up with you soon, sorry for my recent absence of visits to your journals . . .
I just added one photo for 10/2, of clouds. If you have time let me know what you think of my idea - thanks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.