the bride and groom

The evening before the wedding! My son Decklin and his soon to be wife, Tina.

We had a fairly good trip here but everything takes longer because of the traffic in Boston. By the time we went to drive the rental car to Deck & Tina's home for the pre-wedding family party, the traffic was thick, a bridge was closed and we had already gone in circles twice! We were tired from traveling, found our way back to the hotel and send our regrets, said we would see them all tomorrow. But alas! My son Dallas called us and offered to drive out (25 minutes) pick us up and bring us to the party and back. We said yes!! We are staying near the airport and the wedding venue.

Tonight was a great time, very relaxed, great food and I got to meet Tina's mother and her partner, Tina's father, plus her brother and his girlfriend. I am so glad Dallas was smart enough and willing enough to come and get us. For a better look at those bookshelves peeking out on the left - view this earlier blip. They were made by my father and my husband : )

Tomorrow afternoon is the wedding!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.