spannarama

By spannarama

Birthday

Today was my Mum's 70th Birthday. I spoke to her this morning and she sounded ever so happy - she's loving her new house in Somerset and my sister and the kids had popped in before school to wish her happy birthday and watch her open her presents. This evening they (along with my brother-in-law) also took her out for a lovely meal.

Oddly I also went out for my (belated) birthday meal with my friends Charlotte and Sarah tonight. They took me to a lovely pub in Weston Street, then to this fantastic Thai-Malay restaurant, Champor-Champor, a couple of doors down. The food was amazing - and the decor was pretty cool, too!

Busy but very productive day at work. Still tons to do before going away next week, but we're making a big dent in it now. Phew :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.