A

Got up early this morning, got packed up and managed to get out of the cottage by about 9:45. Drove straight to Somerset, with a brief stop for lunch on the way, and arrived at my Mum's house early afternoon. In a case of brilliant timing, the last day of our holiday coincided with her birthday, so we were there to help her celebrate. We had a cuppa and a chat for a while, then all headed out for a lovely walk/scoot via a new route into Wells city centre. The route took us along the moat outside the Bishop's Palace, and this beautiful light and textured wall caught my eye as we cut through the gateway known as the Bishop's Eye.

My sister and her family came over to my Mum's in the evening, we all got stuck into the prosecco and then I helped her make a delicious dinner (she made it delicious, I just stirred). Had a really lovely evening eating, drinking and laughing - and I think my Mum rather enjoyed her birthday, too :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.