Birthday flowers

This is the beautiful basket of flowers that my Mum's half-sister sent to her for her birthday. I took a few photos of it and of my Mum this morning, to print and send to my Auntie (she doesn't have a computer, so we can't email them - how old-fashioned!)

Had a bit of a slow start to the day - taking coffee back to bed first, then making a cuppa for my Mum, then trying to encourage my nephew and niece to tear their square eyes away from their Kindle Fires and go and have some breakfast (they stayed over at my Mum's last night). They're such good kids though - the odd bit of gentle encouragement was enough to get them up, breakfasted, dressed and teeth cleaned by the time my sister arrived around 11am :) We had some fun with the party poppers and balloons that they'd brought over yesterday, then they headed home and Tim and I had a quick lunch before we set off ourselves.

Had a good drive back to London, with a short stop at Fleet services for a coffee on the way. Got home around 5:30pm, unpacked, and cooked baked potatoes for dinner. Nice relaxed evening, followed by a mega sleep back in our own bed :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.