Thursday is gym day

This morning I trotted down to the gym, did a few weights and had a swim. By 11:45 Mrs Soup had finished her line dance class and we met in the gym cafe. No time to dawdle as Mrs S was DJing at an afternoon Tea Dance (which went very well), so we drove home. Mrs S cooked lunch (including the alien veg from earlier this week). This afternoon I pottered around and made some celeriac soup. Early evening and it was time to get ready to go to... the gym. Thursday evening is Rena’s yoga class and very good it is too. I still can’t balance properly when standing on my head.. one day I shall perfect the pose, probably. We saw Geny at the class, she must be dedicated, I saw her arriving for a pilates class in the morning. We got home, stroked Oscar the cat, had some soup, and went to bed.

Who has time for work?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.