Showroom dummies

Today I travelled on a bus, although the driver seemed to think he was on the dodgems. He managed to (just) avoid a large reversing van, a funeral procession, and a bloke in a large car at a mini-roundabout (although the bloke did lean out of his car and swear vigorously at the bus driver) - another bus had to reverse to get out of his way... I don’t often get the chance to experience bus-rides, so this was a novelty - anyone who uses them every day must be on tranquilisers!

The trip was so that I could meet Mrs Soup after work. I popped into the Bromley Bike shop (hence the snap). Next was the Oxfam shop where I bought two books on Basho’s poetry and travels. The final destination was Waitrose, for their excellent Craster kippers - we also had a free coffee and newspaper thanks to out (free!) Waitrose Cards

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.