Noooooo, LET ME OUT!

Jonty, and I suspect most animals, don't really appreciate that the vet is going to help them. They just want to get out of there and go back home.
He was really scratching at that door, lucky I got as clear a photo.

Jonty's bad ear flared up again yesterday and he still hasn't finished his first course of antibiotics. The vet did say that if it came back he'd have to be knocked out so they could have a proper look down his ear to see what was causing the inflammation.
I got a text at about 12:00 to say the inside ear is fine and they are going to give him a stronger antibiotic and also steroids.

So we picked him up at 13:00, bit groggy but walking. Looked at me with that pitiful look that says 'Why did you let them do that, I had a tube down my throat and everything'!

He's now dozing on Marlanes bed and just having the occasional little cough, a hangover from the tube I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.