Dribs and Drabs of 2014

By RodgerEvans01

All I really wish for...

... is a mildly customized early 50's hot rod. That's not too much to ask for a mid-life crisis car, right?? Look at the details just in the front (left panel)!!

The gearhead in me couldn't wait for DDW's October 4th blip challenge - "Something on your wish list." I've been contemplating a customized classic car for several months now.

This is a '53 Chevrolet that sits a few miles down the road (upper right). It is a perfect starting point if I knew anything about starting... Ya see, I'll have to purchase a "finished" version, This one has a few "issues" that would require "fixing":

1) It's about 3" too high off the ground (lower right).

2) It has two, too many doors (can't be fixed (easily), but shaving the door handles helps mask that blemish (lower right).

3) It needs cool wheels (lower right).

Now I'm off, with a roll of pennies, to find the most appropriate well that will make this wish come true...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.