Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Bargain!

Not the most exciting photo I know, but I had to share this bargain with you. One of my students form my Digital Photography evening class told me about it last Thursday. Costco are doing this card for £19.96 including the VAT.

That's right a SanDisk Ultra 2 2Gb Compact Flash card for under £20 quid. I thought there was surely some mistake, but since Roz's mum is a Costco member I got her to check it out for me. The guy at the desk tried to tell her it was £40 at first but when she made him check it on the computer sure enough it was a bargain. The Jessops 2Gb card I bought with my camera back in september was over £40 and that was supposedly them doing it half price as I had bought a camera there. I needed a backup card for holidays and th elike given the number of shots I go through, but I reckon the Jessops one will be resigned to backup duties as this one reads and writes faster.

If you are a Costco member or know one I'd recommend getting down there before the offern ends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.