BCAM - Pink Challenge Day 4Mixed emotions

Today's journal is going to have two tones. It's been am emotional roller coaster sort of day.

The funeral was moving, I held up during the main service but not rehearsal, so I'm grateful for that. Nathan's mum, my friend Wendy, actually said a few words, I really don't know how she did it. I didn't hold it together at the crematorium. No parent should have to do that. I've appreciated all your prayers and support and for the Cheung's too. These next days, weeks, months they'll really need it.

-----------------------------------------------------


I had arranged with some of us gals who's husbands are away to go out for dinner in the plaza and asked them to wear pink! Really pleased they obliged. What fine friends I have. It was great to be with them, talk about the day and enjoy a meal. We're all here for each other.

As expats, we don't have family support and are grateful for the love of really good friends. Here's us in front of DB's French bakery. Not the best of pics, we had to ask a passer by! There is a Korean, Swedish/Finn and an American!

Once again, may I encourage you to please click on this site, which is American based, to help give free mammograms to those who can't afford it. You all are a fine bunch of people who support and encourage me for which I am truly grateful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.