BCAM - Pink Challenge Day 5

It's been a quiet and restful day today as both boys were off doing their own thing. I managed to get some outstanding jobs done around the house and also some sorting out before I leave next week.

Yesterday after the funeral, I went into town to purchase some lenses for GadgetKid and myself .... and I'm just that cheeky enough to try out her new lens. This rose is taken with it. It's FANTASTIC and I LOVE mine too!! She asked for the Nikkor 85mm f/1.4G lens and I got the 60mm f/2.8G lens. Her lens is much cheaper here than Dubai, so I'm glad to be able to help out. My dad would have been proud. He was a professional photographer and has given me every camera I've ever owned.

I used to be much better when I was younger but since having kids, photography has been pushed aside. Thanks to Blipfoto, I'm interested again and hope to get the 'proper' camera out more often, especially after surgery.

Tomorrow, Martin's home. Can't wait, been a very emotional few days.

Once again, may I encourage you to please click on this site, which is American based, to help give free mammograms to those who can't afford it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.