Combi31

By Combi31

All mod cons

A horrible grey and rainy day today - so much so that there wasn't enough motivation on my part light to go out and get a wildlife pic.

So I just ambled down to my garage and took a shot of my Lambretta.
It is an LD125 from 1953 - so over 60 years old - that's a sort of coincidence as the combi is from 1973 so they are both in their birthday year - 100 years combined!

This is the Lambretta before I renovated it.

The weather is set to get back to normal - which is good, as I only have another project to photograph - a 1955 Mobylette that I am renovating at the moment, but I need to finish my sandblasting cabinet, that I am building, before really getting to grips with the renovation in earnest.

In contrast, here is the SuperScooter … it'll not be here in 60 years I wouldn't imagine, although I intend to be ;)

I hope your Friday is a good one :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.