Electrical LadyLand

This is Lorna who with her son Andre runs the Electrical shop in our village. Not strictly a stranger as I have been in there before but I still had to ask to take her photo and so I think this definitely counts.

As well as electrical appliances, bulbs, plugs, accessories and lots of other things, they also do repairs, which is handy as our village has suffered a lot of power outages over the last few months. The workshop is crammed full.

A very useful shop to have on our high st.

I've been working at home today which is good as it means I don't spend the best part of an hour sitting in traffic, instead I can spend it doing the school run (walk). All good though I got a fair bit done even though most customers are decidedly quiet today.

Currently it is Gin o'clock, Poppy has just gone for her first drumming lesson and then I will go and get a curry. I'm not sure who is more excited about the prospect of a drumkit in the house, Poppy, Alf or me!

large

With colour
Alternative angle





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.