A proper artist

Another day, 'another plucking up courage and asking a complete stranger if I can take their photo moment'.

I've been in the office all day with no real time to get into town so I popped out to the very local area. It was pretty devoid of life so I walked into the local Tattoo shop (or is that parlour ?) and rather sheepishly asked the chap behind the counter if I could take his picture.

Understandably he wanted to know why but seemed quite happy with the idea and seemed pretty happy with it. I took a few photos and whilst this was the most nerve wracking one so far (walking into a shop and asking is harder than approaching people on the street) it turned out that Alec ( the chap ) was the most affable of the three so far. If you need a tattoo or piercing then please go and see Alec.

All of this is great, but I am deeply unhappy with the picture. In my haste to take it (I am finding this whole thing quite difficult) I did not pay a lot of attention to the light as I was trying to make sure I had his eyes in focus. Therefore there is a huge shadow across his forehead, it is quite obvious here which is annoying as I wanted to use that shot for my blip.

Oh well I live and learn.

All of this was after a morning with our accountant, he is a lovely chap but I always feel like I have been told off when we've met. The session was mainly around tax planning, we are still recovering from a few issues last year long term it will be fine but we still have lots to do..

Blipwise tomorrow will be back to normal I suspect (children, dog, cat, chicken etc) as I'm working at home and strangers will be hard to find.

large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.