Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Catching The Morning Sun

Yesterday's back blip.

I love this photo! Sorry about the focus.  I experimented and used the wrong setting (that's the way you learn, right?) but it's  Zippy catching the sun's rays cupped in her  his wings...

I got up early - 6:30 am - and had to wear my big, white floppy hat while I sat on the patio drinking my cuppa java.  The worse part is having to fold it down over the entire right side of my face because of the sun rising so brightly over the mountains.  I could watch the feeder out of my left eye if I turned my head just so as not to burn that cornea.

This morning there was a cacophony of the lovely sounds of nature.  It was a brilliant way to start the day!  

Sometimes I feel blessed.

Have a great day everyone!!!!

EDIT:  First actual photo of Zippy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.