magpie

By magpie

Waiting to Pounce

As I've landed myself with a bird's identity, I feel an obligation to look after other feathered members of the community. I have a very small feeder stuck to my kitchen window and have for months enjoyed seeing blue tits, robins, greenfinches and the like up close and personal as they fly in for a snack. I've actually turned into a bit of a bore about it all.

However, everything has changed. A group of jackdaws have decided they want in on the action, but even more so, this woodpigeon. He is a blundering idiot and has some nerve on him, not even flinching when I yell irrationally, flapping my arms at it. I said my feeder is small - imagine a wolfhound sitting in a saucer, it's that bad.

Do these things ever emigrate? For ever?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.