magpie

By magpie

Mourning

The thing for me about being part of this community, is that I find myself talking to strangers more often just because I have a camera in my hand. It's strange. Whatsmore, the conversations are becoming quite bizarre.

Went for a stroll round Musselburgh harbour this eve and came upon 'Gordon' who was in a posh suit, yellow tie and aboard his boat swearing down his phone. He'd just been to a funeral and couldn't believe it had 'waited all day until now to start pishin' down'. He also said that when he died he was putting in a request that everyone wears Speedos and straw hats to his funeral. Hmmm... I wonder what other vessels he'd been enjoying that day.

Meanwhile, the clouds pushed ominously towards Edinburgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.