Spring

A glorious spring day, 20C with a slight gentle breeze. Birds are feeding young with eager chirps while others are still building nests. Blackbirds, thrush, sparrows and wax-eyes are visiting the bird bath and also a fat cat with no tail, the neighbourhood is quiet.

Very lethargic today after many sleepless nights, sorting through clothes as I'm de-sizing - that's a good feeling! Many ambles through my garden with a cuppa in hand, feeling the warmth of the sun on my back, the sweet fragrance of spring bulbs, blossoms and native trees in flower, Spring is a lovely time of year.

I was overwhelmed by your supportive and lovely words for yesterday's little clematis, it hit the spotlight page quite early on. Thank you so much for the stars and hearts. I welcome all new subscribers to my journal, lovely to have you on board :)

Nearly mid-afternoon, time to put the jug on for another green herb and lemongrass tea, quite refreshing on these warm spring days.

Hope your all enjoying a fabulous Saturday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.