Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Half of Me

Today I has camera. I has new camera: my Pentax K-30. This isn't the first shot I took with it, but it is the same subject (what better?). It's absolutely magic. I took a bunch of photos of mrs tsuken as I was adjusting the viewfinder's diopter, and she was amusedly tolerant. ;-) I love the Sigma 30mm, and the old Pentax 50mm - with which this was taken - is most triumphant as well.

Larger missus.

The K-30 looks most amusing with the old lens on it. Like a lens, only smaller.

Didn't get to try on any Vibram Fivefingers today, but managed to score a pair of Vivobarefoot shoes for work. Also got the Jurassic Park trilogy on dvd, which will make Miss 7 inordinately happy. Also a kids' garden planter box thingy (from Aldi; $39) which both kiddies should enjoy - but Missy-moo has been on about having a veggie garden for a while now, so she'll be particularly pleased. He should like his Angry Birds t-shirt. ;-) Also got the Back to the Future trilogy. For Great Justice. 8) Mrs tsuken even found a handbag she likes - which a pretty amazing thing. The Glenbrook farmers/growers' markets beforehand were great, and breakfast out before that was excellent.

Started the day off by dragging mrs tsuken out for a run - and caused spasmy-cramp to her calf. Feeling mean. Then I charged off for a bit more of a run, and managed to go what for me is very quickly, so I was pleased with that.

I had lovely talks on the phone with my grandmother, and on the iPad's videochat with parents and younger sister.

All in all, a good birthday so far. Out to dinner later, which should be lovely lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.