Irritating

We took a drive to Moore River, half hour drive up the coast from Mindarie where we live.
The last time I went here was with my lovely Sis Anniemay and Ian her husband, when they were here on holiday earlier this year, I was remembering the lovely day we had.
What was irritating about today? just look at the sky! Now that was irritating! beautiful blue sky all the time we were driving, we had just finished lunch, then the dark menacing cloud rolled in! It didn't do much I must admit the wind blew it away, and I guess it did gave me my blip for the topic! Otherwise I would have been very irritated had I not got a blip today!
This is the mouth of Moore River where the river meets the ocean, its a popular spot during school holidays the caravan park close by was quite full with families getting away for the school break, the water in the river is quite shallow, safe to swim or hire a canoe or boat. Our daughter's family come here after Christmas with their caravan and their kayaks and fishing rods and spend the week, the boys love it here..
Seriously! I wasn't really irritated by that sky! Its a beautiful spot and we had a lovely day. I had to make it sound realistic to fill the topic! If you view large you can see the beach...
(Ok maybe I published a kookaburra!!??) :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.