Ghosting

As the onset of illness in the night from Thom kept both of us awake, to say I felt a little like a zombie by the morning was a little bit of an understatement. However, it being Freshers week, and Thom being captain of the Volleyball team we had no choice but to turn up to the first training session. Although quite interesting to watch, I have to admit that I didn't go and join in said session...I felt like it was a bit weird for me to do it, especially when I don't even go to the university! So I spent my time messing around with shutter speeds and the like during their warm up exercises before the game...this being the result. Not 100% happy with it, but it'll do!

After Volleyball, Thom and I headed to his parents for a delicious Sunday lunch, before Thom's Dad really kindly gave me a lift back to Warwick so I didn't have to navigate the Sunday service without really knowing where I was going. After a quick cup of coffee and a long goodbye, Thom and Steve were off back home. I'm going to have to get used to the fact that I won't get to see Thom every day, although it is already really weird...especially since we spent so much time together in France.

My evening, well. My new flatmates are great, really really friendly so so far, so good. What started as a "casual" drink in the kitchen turned into a "casual" drink at the Terrace Bar in the Union, which then turned into a "casual" all out party in the Copper Rooms (the nightclub in the Student Union) ending with us "kidnapping" a seventeen year old Fresher (seventeen!!) and taking him back to have more drinks with us in our flat...making new friends along the way and ending up in another person's kitchen. Good night had by all I would say, including that poor Fresher!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.