shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Deadline

Today was all about Nigeria, so the only suitable blip was a quick snap of a map taken with my phone while in the final stages of putting together a funding application for a project to help 18,000 people affected by leprosy, people with disabilities and women from 7 different communities in the three states in the North West of Nigeria earn a better living and campaign for their rights. You can see the geographical are here, they are in Sokoto, Kebbi and Zamfara states. It was a very long day, but we did it. If there was no such things as Skype, I don't know how we'd have coped, but we did it! Terver, my colleague in Nigeria, and I swapped documents back and forth, discussed the final details and finally sent of the application about 10:15pm (deadline 11:59, so it could have been worse!), and I made it home from work about 10 minutes to midnight, and then had to try and get my computer to play ball with my QPCC competition entries which were also due in today. Back blip due to extreme tiredness!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.