2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Blood and books

Didn't have move a passenger from my reserved train seat today - just the bag, laptop case, jacket and general stuff that a very selfish passenger had put on the empty seat next to him. He humffed and generally showed me how unhappy he was to have to restrict himself to just one seat but did eventually round up all his clutter and let me sit down.

Popped out at lunchtime to give blood - my 62nd donation - it took a while despite having an appointment but the staff were very cheery and apologetic.

My good intentions of leaving on time were scuppered by lots of last minute jobs. I caught a slightly earlier train but ended up getting home later than usual and was worried that my lift to book group might go without me. Husband came to the rescue and picked me up from the bus stop. I'd just got through the door when my friends arrived to pick me up. Good job we usually get nibbles with our book group discussions.

It was a fun evening trying to decide on our reading for the next year. I think we've got a good range of choices which include Thomas Hardy, Pam Ayres, Maggie O'Farrell and Neil Gaiman.

Pleased that I don't have to get up tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.