MerlotsDad

By MerlotsDad

Mary Pickford

There were a couple of old colour prints of Mary Pickford skulking behind stuff in the garage which I have dug out for next time that H visits. She came as planned and bought everything I listed yesterday plus another 20 odd items.....I am well pleased. She didn't have enough room in the van for everything & she didn't have enough money in her bag so she is coming back next week, by which time Carol will have been in the loft to get some more collectables.

Today I have listed 2 pairs of unworn shoes on Gumtree size 11 & a Cow Hide which I have been saving for a rainy day.

Incidentally Mary Pickford was a Canadian film star from the 20s / 30s & was a founder member of United Artists. She died in 1979 aged 87.

It been dry & overcast today but no rain - I really need to cut the lawn now but not sure I have the energy.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.