Learning day by day

By EmmaF

I like to move it, move it!

Was what William sang when he saw these Lemurs cuddling. They looked less than impressed, probably heard it all before.

Carys and Daddy spent the day together. A little trip to Welwyn for them followed by Carys enjoying some William free quiet time on the computer, before settling down to watch last weeks Strictly.

Mummy and William went to Whipsnade and had a much more successful day than the last time. He actually listened to me when I explained we couldn't do everything and didn't have a meltdown all day (although he did come close once). I even persuaded him that a ride on the bus was a better idea than a ride on the steam train, I am a tight Mummy!

Daddy took over bedtime when we got home as Carys requested that Mummy "play with her hair and watch Strictly." Who am I to say no?

A little post script for me. William and I were sat in the Birds of the World arena, discussing which birds we were likely to see. Now I know we go to the zoo a fair bit and we go to every Bird Show that is on while we are there, but I was still expecting him to say something like parrots and toucan. What he actually said was "Mummy do you think they'll bring the Harris Hawk?" I almost fell off my seat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.