LILIES

These lovely lilies were a gift from Neil's girlfriend as a thank you for me taking delivery of her missing suitcase when the airline finally found it. No need to give me anything but it was a nice surprise.

Today's Forum Challenge is " irritating " and it is a bit irritating that I have to snip out the stamens of these lovely lilies as soon as they begin to open. I read that the pollen is poisonous to cats so I don't take the chance of Tino and Lily coming into contact with it. Spoils the look of the lilies but better safe than sorry.

I was NOT irritated today by the football result. Listened on the radio to the match - Cardiff v Newcastle United. Newcastle won the match 2 - 1. A well needed 3 points for sure.

Not seen or spoken to anyone today. Neil has been at work but he is due home around 10pm. He has a day off tomorrow so hopefully he will be around for a bit to keep me company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.