The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

13 Years Later ...

I very rarely do tele blips, but I usually make exceptions for extraordinary sporting nights.

Tonight Tai Woffinden ended a 13 years of waiting for British Speedway World Champion. The fact he did it with a fractured collar bone for the last two Grand Prix. The collar bone he broke and rode on with at the British Grand Prix. I challenge you to find a more deserving world champion in any sport in the world.

I am relatively new to speedway, I've been following it for just five years, and I must admit I love the sport. It's high octane, short and sometimes brutal. If you've never watched it, have a look next season, I assure you will be amazed at how brave they are.

There's just two meets left this season. The elite league grand final, and then it's a winter off before we fire the bikes up again next spring.

Keep it sideways ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.