MUST remember to shave next time.

The vampires were in town last week.
Having had considerable difficulty removing the patch in the past, I thought I'd leave it and see how long it lasted.
After 10 days, a soak in the bath and a "shower or three", I thought
"I surrender, off you come."
I'm delighted to say it was "a lot less worse".
It did, however, spark the thought ... WHY can't we buy anything which sticks as well as a Post Office Special Delivery envelope. Do you remember when nothing could be sent Registered, unless it was in stout brown paper, wrapped with string, and every knot covered in sealing wax?
AND you can bet your bottom dollar/last quid, that any normal "Elastoplast©" (Other nearly sticky things are available) would not have lasted as well as a Blood donor's patch.

"A pint?? That's very nearly an arm-full!!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.