Reward for being a brave little Soldier?

Run down to Kendal, more to get over the doorstep than anything else, the flu-jab was hardly a reason to cross the threshold. I was gobsmacked to hear a couple on radio saying "We had our flu-jabs last week & we're still recovering."
FROM WHAT? one is forced to ask. Having been, officially, members of the wrinkly squad for some years now, and Herself getting regular "I.N.R." checks, it's rather difficult to avoid the jab, and I don't ever remember feeling ANY ill effects as a result thereof.
I notice, incidentally, "they" have stopped saying ...
"Just a little prick".
Too many people, like me, must have been replying with the age old...
"You've been peeking have you?"
The Owl Rescue squad seem to be here on a regular basis - must check next time to see if it's their establishment.

BTW - It's NOT a "Torn Yowl" as a kid once called one of its relatives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.