Enjoy the moment before the moment is gone

My first full day began with several cups of strong coffee on the very warm balcony looking out over coconut trees, lush tropical foliage, and a very inviting swimming pool --- one of several on the property.

It usually takes me a while to stop multitasking and get back to enjoying the moment without fretting about what I need to fret about next. This trip is no exception. The hot and humid weather is definitely helping me slow down and smell the roses.

And what an array of roses lay before us: sweet succulent tropical air, waves rhythmically crashing onto the beach, sunshine and more sunshine, a plush towel, a comfy chair, a cold drink, and a not too cold pool. I believe I have a very good book in my possession (one of localfoodlover's recommendations), but its subject matter - nuns in a 16th century convent - seems to slightly clash with this tropical paradise that is lulling me into a long overdue state of complete and utter relaxation.

Took the local bus into town and enjoyed walking through downtown, taking in the scenery, including the shimmering gold facade on this building. I have many more photos that will be shared on Flickr, but the slow wifi system here may balk at my uploads. Flickr may have to wait for my return home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.