Saltdean

It's a beautiful warm, sunny day so I went out early to get something to cook a Sunday roast as we're having a day at home, enjoying the garden. Mum came with me and on the way back we parked up and had a walk along the cliffs, so I thought I'd show you where we live. The village of Saltdean is split in two halves with the park and the Lido in the centre, and we live to the left of the park which you can't see. But you can see the beach and the Undercliff Walk which I've mentioned a lot - we can walk all the way to the Marina and into the centre of Brighton if we want to. It's such a beautiful place, and I feel extremely lucky to live here :-) Take a closer look to enjoy the view.

There's not much else to report today - the Photo Walk went well yesterday and I'm glad I blipped early as I'm now entering my favourite photo into the competition, so I couldn't have blipped it anyway. I also forgot until late in the day that yesterday was my 600th blip!

Anyway, I'll go and join mum in the garden - Alan's pottering around setting up a new satellite dish and has mentioned cleaning the car and mowing the back garden, but I might do that for him while the dinner's cooking.

Hope it's sunny where you are and you're having a great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.