Jax and co.

By indusriver

but I want to stay in bed all day!

Zachary, my twelve year old thought that today would be 'perfect' to spend in bed - something to do with a new and very addictive book he is absorbed in. I think not! So we walked and he and I talked and he swung and climbed and looked and discovered and we both agreed it was much better than bed!

Meanwhile we shared the delights of a very grey Lake District day with my friend and her boy, while Sienna rode her bike and we all gathered for tea and cake.

Regardless of the weather time spent outside is a good time spent!

Oh no, how did the 'three years of blipping' anniversary slip me by??? It's been brilliant and eye opening and heart warming and truly inspirational. Thank you to all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.