Whitecliff

By DaveWhitecliff

Submergence

A sunny Sunday spent, as has become the norm, working. The last time I didn't work a weekend was 31st August. I have worked 35 consecutive days without a single day off and I am pretty-much done for now.

After lunch, Ms W did the right thing and dragged me away from the Laptop of Doom. Us two, plus the nippers and Floss, walked down to Temple Meads to check out Submergence, a new installation from Squid Soup.

A darkened space filled with vertically hanging strings of LEDs, each of which could be switched on or off independent of any of the others; music playing.

We stood there while solid shapes (spheres, cuboids) formed and washed through us over us and around us; all nicely synched to the music.

It was ace.

Then we sat and had a beer at Creative Commons, a circus/event space. We bumped into our friend Constance and had a nice chat.

Then I went home and started working again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.