Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Cardiff Half Marathon - Finisher! :)

Well I’ve only gone and done it! I complete the Cardiff Half Marathon in 3 hours and 3 minutes.

It was an incredible experience from start to finish! The weather for it was incredible, the views around Cardiff were tremendous, the support I’ve received on Twitter and around the course was overwhelming and to cross the finishing line was a dream come true!

Considering my lack of training, I was surprisingly good and there wasn’t one moment where I thought of quitting. As Edmund Hillary once said "it is not the mountain we conquer, it is ourselves." A big mention to my friend Julie for her encouragement and support throughout the morning.

I kind of think I need to go back next year now and beat my time. Lol!

I was running for Crohns and Colitis UK, so if you have some spare change I and they would appreciate your support, my Just Giving page is below:

http://www.justgiving.com/Jamie-Bowen4

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.