Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Predator

After yesterday’s exertions I decided to work from home today, not because I was aching too much but more that I didn’t have the best night’s sleep. This Sparrowhawk decided to pay the garden visit and was sat on the hedge for quite some time, they know there’s a thriving community of sparrows in my garden and of course they have to survive as well. I’ve noticed evidence of predation in the garden before, but had never caught sight of the cause until today. It might be difficult to take to see a little sparrow killed but that’s Mother Nature and we have to accept that. Everyone on twitter says that this shows that I have a healthy garden, this pleases me :)

In other news the company that has been after me came in for the kill today and I’ve accepted their offer. It has been one of the most difficult decisions of my life, that may sound an exaggeration but it really isn’t my friends know I’ve been tormented by it. But I’ve been treading water for the past six months and with no clear future in my current company, the time for a new and exciting challenge seemed right to reignite my passion for doing a great job. It’s both scary and exciting, but let’s do this! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.