Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

I Ran the 'Diff

I think Paula Radcliffe might fall foul of that rule if she ran the Cardiff Half Marathon ;)

Well as I promised last year I returned to the Cardiff Half Marathon to beat my time, I didn’t just beat it as my friend Julie said I annihilated it. Whohoo! So I finished in 2:37:48 and I’m pretty chuffed.

I ran the whole distance this year without stopping once, although the last 3 miles were absolute agony and I really did struggle. But the support I’ve received and along the route helped carry me through. The volunteers and the public that come out to support the runners are just the best!

I don’t think I will return next year, instead I will focus on completing a few cycling challenges. But who knows, maybe I need to return to get under 2hr 30 mins? Lol!

I was running for a charity close to my heart in Crohns and Colitis UK, if you fancy sponsoring me please use this link. Thank you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.