Mikey88

By Mikey88

Brambling Again

The brambling was back again, today, looking brighter and more awake than it was yesterday. It did get a bit bullied by the sparrow, though. As the feeder was so low, there are only two stations with access to the seed, so the sparrow on the feeder (dominant male) realised it wasn't going to get any seed from where it was and set about the unfortunate brambling, forcing it away from the feeder. It did come back again later, however. (If you look closely at the sparrows head, it looks remarkably reptilian - you can see its dinosaur ancestry!)

Lazy photography today. I worked on captioning and deleting pictures from my catalogue through the morning and then took last week's gardening rubbish to the tip and mowed the lawn when I got back. After finishing, I got my chair out and sat quietly, taking pictures of whatever came into the garden - sparrows, the brambling, a robin and about four blackbirds. We've had a good crop of blackbirds this year.

I enjoyed the sunshine until it was time to cook the roast and then went in - reluctantly, as it was lovely in the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.