Mikey88

By Mikey88

Elegant

I managed a walk around the river this morning, but the light was dull. The clouds thickened as I walked and by the time I got about three quarters of the way round it was beginning to drizzle, so it was a quick walk the rest of the way back to the car.

The tide was right in, so there wasn't much about, and my picture taking was limited to berries, seed heads and this bracken frond. On a dull morning, the green shone out like a beacon. Some of the bracken is turning brown, but this one looks as fresh as did in the spring.

The rest of the day was spent preparing images for competitions, recycling and washing and refilling the bird feeders. I find choosing which pictures to enter into a competition quite difficult - I get sort of paralyzed when I get down to choosing four out of the final six - perhaps the ones I don't choose might win. Eventually, I ask my wife which ones she would reject and make a decision. Almost as difficult as choosing a blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.