Mikey88

By Mikey88

Beauty

I came across this flower during a walk this morning. I went up to Burrator Reservoir and walked up towards Leather Tor. I reached a leat and followed it, coming across four of these flowers growing at the edge of the bank. I had to lean out across the water to get this shot - or these shots, I should say, as I took a lot!

As far as I can tell, it's a devil's bit scabious, although I am quite happy to be corrected on this and would welcome either corroboration, or correction.

I was very pleased with some of the pictures I took today. Some of the ones I haven't blipped include: a loop of cobweb with droplets on it which looked like a necklace, with some beautiful autumn-coloured moss on one side of the frame; a fly on a bracken frond holding a droplet of water; a tree stump covered in stags horn fungus and some beautiful rowan trees, full of berries, with Dartmoor stretching away behind them and long tailed tits flitting among the berries.

Then back down to earth - came home to clean the bathroom and get the tea started!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.