Action Time Vision

By ATV

The (Good) Mixer

Today has been a busy day in the Camp ATV.

While carrying out a spot of very minor paintwork touching up with a tiny roller the roughcast team arrived at the door a month early and burst into activity.

The shower man arrived to repair the shower which by sod's law had miraculously started to work properly again when he tested it. Must actually video things that don't work next time.

He did replace what looked like a motherboard in the shower though.

I managed to finish reading the first Discworld book The Colour Of Magic which was really quite amusing once you got into it.

Mind you I didn't watch the recent TV dramatisation so managed to blank out the image of the Trotter/Frost bloke as Rincewind and Sean Astin as "the tourist" Twoflower.

I actually imagined Simon Pegg and Nick Frost in the parts. Perhaps they could do it after they film Tintin.

Lloyd Cole replied to one of Tweets the other day which was cool althpough I was sad that I missed his recent dates due to illness.

Had a weird ream last night where I was awake but paralysed in bed and couldn't move or talk. I heard someone shifting scaffolding about outside and wanted to check it out but couldn't move.

I somehow knew that I was sleeping and was tring to get Mrs ATV to wake me up but as I was sleeping obviously couldn't.

Anyway, as I type the house is now surrounded in scaffolding.

Spooky.

Call the Blip-polis I'm havering again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.