#TATEGlasgow

Out with the gig boyfriend @robertg3r to see The Airborne Toxic Event. My fourth time seeing them, Robert's 6th. Utterly amazing. They have it all, great musicians, great musicianship, great lyrics, great music, great rhythms. I don't know why they aren't hugely successful, but glad it means we can see them in small venues. Tonight was the best gig of the year by a long stretch, and the best I have seen them perform. What a fantastic set list! Somewhere Around Midnight followed by All I Ever Wanted, in the original version (minus the Calder Quartet). The finale of Missy with a few verses of I Fought the Law in the middle nearly brought the place down. Time for a small confession. At 44 years of age you would think I was too old to have a thing about guys in bands... But the other thing TATE have is Noah, the hottest bass player on the planet. I've always had a thing for bass players starting with my very first gig (The Stranglers with Jean Jacques Burnel on bass).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.