Saturday: Kendall

Kendall is, of course, infinitely better at people shots than I am. We all know that. But how could my blip for today not be Kendall, even with this slightly inadequate photo.

She is, as you would expect, exactly as we know her.......erudite, kind, humorous, interesting, entertaining, interested. If you had told me a few years ago that we would be spending such a wonderful time with someone I had met, in essence, through an online community, I would have chortled loudly. But there you have it, the wonder of blip..........all I can say is we thoroughly enjoyed every moment of her company. And I know that this won't be our only meeting.

So, here we are on the way to Powell's - quite whether it is the world's largest bookstore I don't know, but it was certainty massive and made us very happy. Needless to say, a few purchases were made!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.