Double birthday

Today is my ..th birthday and also my 730th entry marking my second year of blipping.

It seemed totally appropriate to have a shot of my two chums who have been with me all the way and I have kept this as a backblip specifically as I loved the backdrop reminding me of the wonderful scenery along the Mull of Kintyre. I also chuckled when I noticed Bruce so close to his chum, Cara, that he has pinioned her by the tail.

Thank you to everyone for continuing to follow my journal, scattering stars and hearts along the way, despite the fact that I have been rather dilatory of late with my own comments on yours, although I do keep looking. I am not entirely sure if my photography has improved much lately but my awareness of my surroundings certainly has and I am always astonished by how much I keep learning from the journals of others and also how much fun it is to travel via blip to countries I may never visit in person. I am also thoroughly enjoying the occasional but very rewarding blipmeets along the way where I have made new friendships.

Thanks as always to Blip Central who keep this wonderful site so active.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.