Anniemay

By Anniemay

Black and White

For today’s challenge I was simply going to take a shot in black and white but Igor set me the challenge of taking a black and white subject rather then a monochrome image (maybe he was getting his own back for the ‘eyebrow’ incident yesterday) and suddenly the challenge had an extra dimension.

This flower is made from very delicate porcelain. We bought it recently on our French travels. We’d seen signs for a ‘pottery’ village (St Quentin La Poterie) near where we were staying and went off to investigate. When we got there the village was mostly closed. A combination of it being end of season and it being Saturday, I think. We did find this one pottery open with a delightful French ceramicist making these beautiful flowers which she sits on top of a simple piece of black wire. She then hand paints the centre. I took the image on normal setting and haven't converted it to black and white.

I hope this fulfills both DDW’s challenge and Igor’s challenge. He seemed pleased with it I’ll await comments from the rest of you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.