Plus pass

After grading on Saturday I was awarded my green tabs at Taekwon-Do last night. Hopefully I'm still on course to achieve my green belt in around a year as long as I keep practicing hard.

When I went up to recieve my tabs my instructor explained that I had been awarded a plus pass because of the effort and improvement I had shown in grading. I had corrected just about all of the niggly wee problems with my patterns that my instructor had pointed out to me and, in addition to that, I'm now starting to get real power behind the movements in my patterns.

I was absolutely delighted to get awarded the plus pass and I'm now looking to push on and learn Do San as quickly as possible so I can get my green belt

As for today I spent it cooking. We had a pile of friends out for dinner so I did curries. I made ttamatar Gohst and chicken korma for the meat eaters and mattar paneer and vegetable kofta curry for the veggies. As we've misplaced the Tommy Miah book I usually use for curries I had to find alternative recipies online so it was four curries I hadn't done before. I also did pilau rice. Admittedly we cheated a bit and bought ready made pakora and naan but the whole thing was bloody nice if I do say so myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.