Kas

Pronounced Kash

Is been a long day fellow blippers.

Up at 4.30 to be on a plane by 7. Gatwick S had been greatly improved by its new owners. Still not finished. A huge new security hall and the out via an enormous duty free with 'Hey Big Spender' booming out.
I didn't expect the plane to to be a wide body A300 so a lot of people Turkey bound. We sat on the runway for ages but I slept quite a lot of the way, dozed more than slept.
We arrived at 1.30 but it took an hour to pay for the visa, go through immigration and get the bags. I was last in Dalaman in 1999 and it has changed a lot since then. I remember one small desk for paying the visa. Now it's a huge arrivals Hall and an equally enormous welcome area outside.
So I met the group, 8 of us. 4 lone women and 2 male couples. It was nearly a 3 hour drive to Kas. Time to unpack, watch the sun go down and eat, a lot.
Tomorrow the walking begins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.