Cassette...

I love finding out brand new information. Remind me that there is always stuff still to find out and learn about. I not saying I know everything about everything, but routine can sometimes keep dealing you up the same view of your world.

Last week sometime at work introduced me to the phrase "Tattie Holidays". The October school holidays in Scotland used to be called this. It was from an agricultural time gone by where children would be given holidays to help with the potatoes (tattie) harvest.

-------------------------------------------

Notes on the Picture...
The bike pre-winter overhaul continues. Today it was the rear wheel, freewheel hub, cassette and bearings. All disassembled, cleaned, rebuilt and running nice and sweet. Front wheel bearings tomorrow and it's done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.