Scribbler

By scribbler

SOOC!

Jennifer, a Kaiser nurse. (A one-snap blip.)

BLACK & WHITE is the challenge topic.


In iOS 7 there are filters for the iPhone camera. I no longer have to edit to get b&w - I can snap it directly! This is my first straight-out-of-the-camera black and white shot.

I have begun to wonder why all these people are laughing at me. If you know, please don't say. Let me hold onto my illusions a little while longer.

My writing group meets tomorrow. I haven't written anything this month besides blips! Better get busy ...

------------------------------

IRRITATING, continued.

This challenge topic was so satisfying that I'm not ready to give it up. Here's another.

The new iPhone software is great, except that iCloud no longer works on my phone, which means no automatic backups. After a third call (!) to AppleCare, I learned that in order to get iCloud to work in iOS 7, I have to (1) back up the contents of my phone to iTunes on my Mac, (2) restore my phone to factory defaults (scary!), and (3) reload all my phone apps, photos, and settings from iTunes, which I'm told may take "an hour or two."

Even if this works flawlessly, it's a big waste of time. Clearly iOS 7's release was, shall we say, a wee bit premature. This, despite my waiting until after the first bug fix release.

Are we having fun yet?

IRRITATING, Blipfoto style.

I carefully divided this blip into separate paragraphs, but Blipfoto's iPhone app smashed them all into one giant 'graph. Hopefully the computer version will fix this - with my annoyed intervention.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.